2019 ASLA IOWA Awards Program

The Iowa Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects is pleased to issue this formal Call for Entries for the 2019 Iowa ASLA Awards Program. Professional and Student Award Winners will be honored on Tuesday, September 17, 2019, at The Lake Iowa Nature Center in Ladora, Iowa during an Awards Luncheon which will be held in conjunction with the 2019 Iowa ASLA Fall Conference.

Participation in the awards program helps broaden professional boundaries, increases public awareness of the role of landscape architects, raises the standards of the discipline, and brings recognition to organizations and individuals who demonstrate superior skill in the practice and/or study of landscape architecture. A jury of qualified professionals from the California Sierra Chapter will review each submittal and determine winners in each award category.

Nomination Categories

Professionals and Students may submit in the following categories: Design (Built), Design (Unbuilt), Planning and Analysis, Research, and Communication. Only Professionals may submit in the Community Stewardship category.

Entry Information

Please find below the official Call for Entries and Instructions as well as the PowerPoint Template and the link to make payment of your submission.

Call for Entries Instructions and Award Entry Form
PowerPoint Template 

Award Entry Payment
from 25.00

Please confirm you submit an entry form via email to Kristina ( & Keith ( for all entries.

Complete a payment form for each entry you have.

Membership Status:
Add Entry


Call for Entries:                                             July 26, 2019
Entry Application & Payment due:                   August 23, 2019
Complete Submission Uploaded:                    August 28, 2019
Award Winners Notified:                                 September 10, 2019
Presentation of Awards:                                  September 17, 2019

Additional questions about the 2019 Iowa ASLA Awards may be directed to or 319-450-3861.