2018 ASLA Iowa Awards Program

The Iowa Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects is pleased to issue this formal Call for Entries for the 2018 Iowa ASLA Awards Program. Professional and Student Award Winners will be honored on Monday, March 26, 2018 at the Gateway Hotel and Conference Center in Ames, Iowa during an Awards Luncheon which will be held in conjunction with the 2018 Iowa ASLA Spring Conference.


Participation in the awards program helps broaden professional boundaries, increases public awareness of the role of landscape architects, raises the standards of the discipline, and brings recognition to organizations and individuals who demonstrate superior skill in the practice and/or study of landscape architecture. A jury of qualified professionals from a separate ASLA Chapter will review each submittal and determine winners in each award category.


Nomination Categories

Professionals and Students may submit in the following categories: Design (Built), Design (Unbuilt), Planning and Analysis, Research, and Communication. Only Professionals may submit in the Community Stewardship category. 


Entry Information

Please find below the official Call for Entries and Instructions as well as the PowerPoint Template and the link to make payment of your submission..

Call for Entries instructions and Award Entry Form
Make Payment for Award Submission
PowerPoint Template 



Call for Entries:                                                January 16, 2018

Entry Application & Payment due:                   February 23, 2018

Complete Submission Uploaded:                    February 23, 2018

Award Winners Notified:                                  March 19, 2018

Presentation of Awards:                                   March 26, 2018


Additional questions about the 2018 Iowa ASLA Awards may be directed to bniedermyer@rdgusa.com or 402.392.0133.