2017 Central States Awards Program

The Iowa Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects is pleased to issue this formal Call for Entries for the 2017 Central States ASLA Awards Program. Professional and Student Award Winners will be honored on Friday, April 21st, 2017 at the Renaissance Des Moines Savery Hotel in Des Moines, Iowa during an Awards Luncheon.

Participation in the awards program helps broaden professional boundaries, increases public awareness of the role of landscape architects, raises the standards of the discipline, and brings recognition to organizations and individuals who demonstrate superior skill in the practice and/or study of landscape architecture. A jury of qualified professionals from a separate ASLA Chapter will review each submittal and determine winners in each award category.

Nomination Categories

Professionals and Students may submit in the following categories: Design (Built), Design (Unbuilt), Planning and Analysis, Research, and Communication. Only Professionals may submit in the Community Stewardship category.

Entry Information

Please find below the official Call for Entries and Instructions as well as the PowerPoint Template and the link to make payment for your submission. This same information is also available through the Central States website. 

Call for Entries and Instructions
Awards Entry Form
Make Payment for Award Submission
PowerPoint Template 

Awards Timeline

Call for Entries:  January 10, 2017
Entry Application/Payment Due:  February 3, 2017
Complete Submission Uploaded:  February 17, 2017
Award Winners Notified:  March 24, 2017, 2017
Presentation of Awards:  April 21, 2017


Additional questions about the 2017 Central States ASLA Awards may be directed to joshsh@bolton-menk.com or 515.233.6100.